Scholarships Available

Apply: December 1, 2014 — March 1, 2015

For Undergraduate Students

  • Community Engagement Scholarship*
  • Donna Weyrick Memorial Scholarship*
  • Alfred R. Westfall Memorial Scholarship
  • Hixon Family Scholarship*
  • James J. Garvey Undergraduate English Language Scholarship*
  • John and Pat Venable CSUWA Scholarship
  • Judith A. Dean Memorial English Scholarship
  • Karyn L. Evans Memorial Scholarship
  • Page Jones Richards Palmquist Families Scholarship


For Graduate Students

  • Ann O. Zimdahl Memorial Scholarship
  • Cross-Cultural Understanding Scholarship
  • English Faculty/Staff Graduate Scholarship
  • James J. Garvey Graduate English Language Scholarship*
  • Page Jones Richards Palmquist Families Scholarship
  • Smith-Schamberger Literature Fellowship
  • TESL/TEFL Scholarship
  • Tremblay-Crow Creative Writing Fellowship


*Please note that these scholarships have supplemental questions which require additional information beyond the general scholarship application.

Apply Online

The application for all scholarships in the English department is online at Sign in using your eID and select the CSU Scholarship Application link.

March 1 Deadline

Students may start the application process beginning December 1, 2014. All application materials are due by 11 p.m. on March 1, 2015.

Learn More

Visit to learn more about the application process. Be sure to check the main CLA Dean’s Office Scholarships list as well as the English department scholarships list for all available scholarships. E-mail questions to Sheila Dargon at Sheila.Dargon@Colostate.Edu.