Faculty and Staff

Meet the Faculty

Faculty

Name Email Concentration Office

Andrew Altschul

  • Associate Professor
altschul@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
Eddy 339

Timothy Amidon

  • Assistant Professor
amidont@gmail.com
  • Digital Rhetorics
  • Technical & Professional Communication
  • Multimodal Composing
Eddy 338

Roger Austin

  • Instructor, Composition
roger.austin@colostate.edu 323A Eddy

Lynn Badia

  • Assistant Professor
lynn.badia@colostate.edu
  • Literature
Eddy 354

Dan Beachy-Quick

  • Professor
  • Assistant Chair
  • Undergraduate Coordinator
dan.beachy-quick@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
Eddy 343

Leslee Becker

  • Professor of English
leslee.becker@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
335 Eddy Hall

Anthony Becker

  • Assistant Professor
tony.becker@colostate.edu
  • Language
  • TEFL/TESL
352 Eddy Hall

Joyce Bohling

  • Instructor
jbohling@colostate.edu Eddy 328

Kelly Bradbury

  • Upper-Division Composition Administrator
  • Instructor, Composition
kelly.bradbury@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric, Writing, and Literacy
Eddy 323A

Mark Bresnan

  • Instructor
mark.bresnan@colostate.edu Eddy 339

Ellen Brinks

  • Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Ellen.Brinks@Colostate.edu
  • Literature
345 Eddy Hall

Lindsay Brookshier

  • Instructor
lindsay.brookshier@colostate.edu Eddy 333

Hannah Caballero Bonilla

  • Special Instructor in Composition Administration
haldine6368@gmail.com Eddy 327

Gerald Callahan

  • Professor
gerald.callahan@colostate.edu
  • Immunology/Creative Nonfiction
Pathology 310

Ryan Campbell

  • Instructor
r.campbell@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literature
Eddy 308

Harrison Candelaria Fletcher

  • Associate Professor
hcfletch@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing (creative nonfiction)
Eddy 316

Genesea M. Carter

  • Associate Director of Composition
genesea.carter@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
Eddy 330

Virginia Chaffee

virginia.chaffee@colostate.edu Eddy 341

Doug Cloud

  • Assistant Professor
doug.cloud@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
Eddy 355

Pamela Coke

  • Associate Professor of English Education
  • Assistant Chair
pamela.coke@colostate.edu
  • English Education
356 Eddy Hall

Thomas Conway

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
Thomas.Conway@colostate.edu

Matthew Cooperman

  • Professor of English
Matthew.Cooperman@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
315 Eddy Hall

Ashley Davies

  • Instructor
ashley.davies@colostate.edu Eddy 324

Gerald Delahunty

  • Professor, Director of Language Programs
gerald.delahunty@colostate.edu
  • Linguistics
347 Eddy Hall

Deborah Dimon

Deborah.Dimon@colostate.edu

Sue Doe

  • Associate Professor, Director of Composition, Director of the Center for the Study of Academic Labor, and Vice Chair of Faculty Council
sue.doe@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
314 Eddy Hall

Judy Doenges

  • Associate Professor
Judy.Doenges@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing-Fiction
340 Eddy

Camille Dungy

  • Professor
camille.dungy@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing, Poetry
Eddy 318

Cassandra Eddington

Cassie.Eddington@colostate.edu Eddy 330

Fabiola Ehlers-Zavala

  • Associate Professor, Center Director at INTO CSU
fabponce@colostate.edu Spruce Hall 108

Stephanie G'Schwind

  • Director, Center for Literary Publishing
stephanie.gschwind@colostate.edu Aylesworth C107

Ricki Ginsberg

  • Assistant Professor
ricki.ginsberg@colostate.edu
  • English Education
Eddy 317

Aparna Gollapudi

  • Associate Professor
Aparna.Gollapudi@colostate.edu
  • Restoration and Eighteenth-Century British Literature
Eddy 321

Sharon Grindle

  • Special Instructor
sharon.grindle@colostate.edu Eddy 311

Nancy Henke

  • Senior Teaching Appointment, Director of Composition Placement, Instructor in First-Year Composition Administration
nancy.henke@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literature
Eddy 336

Roze Hentschell

  • Professor, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
roze.hentschell@colostate.edu
  • Early Modern English Literature and Culture
Clark C-138

Mary Hickey

  • Instructor
Mary.Hickey@colostate.edu

Katie Hoffman

  • Special Instructor of English
katie.hoffman@colostate.edu Eddy #324

Zach Hutchins

  • Assistant Professor
zach.hutchins@colostate.edu
  • Literature
339 Eddy Hall

Maurice Irvin

  • Instructor
maurice.irvin@colostate.edu
  • Composition
Eddy 308

Tobi Jacobi

  • Professor
tobi.jacobi@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literacy Studies
349 Eddy Hall

Judith Lane

Judith.Lane@colostate.edu

Lisa Langstraat

lisa.langstraat@colostate.edu

Beth Lechleitner

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
Beth.Lechleitner@colostate.edu
  • Composition
309 Eddy

Ed Lessor

Edward.Lessor@colostate.edu

Jennifer Levin

Jennifer.Levin@colostate.edu Ingersoll 357

EJ Levy

  • Associate Professor
ej.levy@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing (Fiction and Nonfiction)
Eddy 342

Luciana Marques

  • Instructor
luciana.marques@colostate.edu
  • Language, TEFL/TESL
Eddy 341

William Marvin

  • Associate Professor
wmarvin@colostate.edu
  • Medieval Literature & Language (Germanic)
356 Eddy Hall

Dana Masden

masdendl@gmail.com Eddy 309

Amanda Memoli

  • Special Instructor in Composition Administration
amandamemoli@gmail.com Eddy 341

Kiley Miller

  • Instructor
kiley.miller@colostate.edu Eddy 327

Todd Mitchell

  • Assistant Professor, Director of Creative Writing Pedagogy
Todd.Mitchell@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
Eddy 323B

Karen Montgomery Moore

  • Instructor, Internship Coordinator
karen.montgomery_moore@colostate.edu Eddy 334

Tatiana Nekrasova-Beker

  • Assistant Professor
t.nekrasova_beker@colostate.edu
  • Applied Linguistics and TEFL/TESL
Eddy 350

Cindy O'Donnell-Allen

  • Full Professor
Cindy.Odonnell-Allen@colostate.edu
  • English Education
Eddy 322A

Mike Palmquist

  • Associate Provost for Instructional Innovation, Professor of English, University Distinguished Teaching Scholar
Mike.Palmquist@colostate.edu
  • Writing
Library 110D

Airica Parker

  • Senior Instructor
Airica.Parker@colostate.edu
  • Literature, Writing, and Composition
Eddy 329

Joelle Paulson

  • Instructor
joelle.paulson@colostate.edu Eddy 307 (through Eddy 302)

Sarah Louise Pieplow

  • Instructor
sarahlouisemfa@gmail.com Eddy 328

Laura Price Hall

  • Instructor
  • Associate Director, Writing Center
laura.price@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
  • Digital Rhetoric
Eddy 325

Jeremy Proctor

  • Special Instructor
Jeremy.Proctor@colostate.edu
  • English Literature and Composition
Eddy 311

Kristina Quynn

quynn@colostate.edu 334 Eddy

Catherine Ratliff

catherine.ratliff@colostate.edu Eddy 348

Louann Reid

  • Professor and Department Chair
Louann.Reid@colostate.edu
  • English Education
362 Eddy

Daniel Robinson

Daniel.Robinson@colostate.edu

James Roller

  • Senior Teacher Appointment
James.Roller@colostate.edu
  • Composition
Eddy 323D

Jill Salahub

  • Administrative Professional: Editor and Communications Coordinator
jill.salahub@colostate.edu 312 Eddy Hall

Terrie Sandelin

Theresa.Sandelin@colostate.edu

Barbara Sebek

  • Professor
barbara.sebek@colostate.edu
  • Literature
319 Eddy Hall

Lynn Shutters

lynn.shutters@colostate.edu 323C Eddy

Sarah Sloane

  • Professor
Sarah.Sloane@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition/Creative Nonfiction
Eddy 331

Leif Sorensen

  • Associate Professor
Leif.Sorensen@colostate.edu
  • Literature
347 Eddy Hall

Sasha Steensen

  • Associate Professor, Director of Creative Writing
Sasha.Steensen@colostate.edu
  • Poetry, American Literature

Christina Sutton

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
Christina.Sutton@colostate.edu Eddy 325

Laura Thomas

  • Instructor, Senior Teaching Appointment
Laura.Thomas@colostate.edu
  • upper division composition
337 Eddy

Debby Thompson

  • Associate Professor
Deborah.Thompson@Colostate.edu
  • Literature, Creative Nonfiction
332 Eddy Hall

Paul Trembath

Paul.Trembath@colostate.edu Eddy 351

Debra Walker

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
Debra.Walker@colostate.edu Eddy 344

Sean Waters

  • Instructor
sean.waters@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Humanities
Eddy 329

Alyson Welker

  • Instructor
alyson.welker@colostate.edu Eddy 333

Nancy Wright

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
nancy.wright@colostate.edu 326 Eddy

Kristina Yelinek

  • Instructor
kristina.yelinek@colostate.edu Eddy Hall 307

Amanda Zoch

  • Instructor
amanda.zoch@colostate.edu Eddy 112

Staff

Name Email Concentration Office

Sheila Dargon

  • Undergraduate Program Assistant
sheila.dargon@colostate.edu 359 Eddy Building

Joanna Doxey

  • Academic Success Coordinator
joanna.doxey@colostate.edu Eddy 209A

Marnie Leonard

Marnie.Leonard@colostate.edu 359 Eddy Hall

Nicolle McMurray

  • Digital Media Specialist
nicolle.mcmurray@colostate.edu

Lillian Nugent

  • Assistant to the Chair
Lillian.Nugent@ColoState.edu Eddy Hall, 358

Sarah Wernsing

  • Academic Success Coordinator
sarah.wernsing@colostate.edu Eddy 209