Faculty and Staff

Meet the Faculty

Faculty

Name Email Concentration Office

Andrew Altschul

Associate Professor
altschul@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
Eddy 339

Timothy Amidon

Assistant Professor
amidont@gmail.com
  • Digital Rhetorics; Technical & Professional Communication; Multimodal Composing
Eddy 338

Lynn Badia

Assistant Professor
lynn.badia@colostate.edu
  • Literature
Eddy 354

Dan Beachy-Quick

Associate Professor
dan.beachy-quick@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
Eddy 343

Leslee Becker

Professor of English
leslee.becker@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
335 Eddy Hall

Anthony Becker

Assistant Professor
tony.becker@colostate.edu
  • Applied Linguistics; TEFL/TESL
352 Eddy Hall

Nancy Berry

Nancy.Berry@colostate.edu

Ellen Brinks

Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Ellen.Brinks@Colostate.edu
  • Literature
345 Eddy Hall

Lindsay Brookshier

Instructor
lindsay.brookshier@colostate.edu Eddy 112

Hannah Caballero Bonilla

Special Instructor in Composition Administration
haldine6368@gmail.com Eddy 327

Gerald Callahan

Professor
gerald.callahan@colostate.edu
  • Immunology/Creative Nonfiction
Pathology 310

Ryan Campbell

Instructor
r.campbell@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literature
Eddy 308

Harrison Candelaria Fletcher

Assistant Professor
hcfletch@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing (creative nonfiction)
Eddy 316

Genesea M. Carter

Associate Director of Composition
genesea.carter@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
Eddy 330

Virginia Chaffee

virginia.chaffee@colostate.edu Eddy 341

Doug Cloud

Assistant Professor
doug.cloud@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
Eddy 355

Beth Cloven

Beth.Cloven@colostate.edu

Pamela Coke

Associate Professor of English Education; Undergraduate Coordinator
pamela.coke@colostate.edu
  • English Education
323A Eddy

Thomas Conway

Thomas.Conway@colostate.edu

Matthew Cooperman

Professor of English
Matthew.Cooperman@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
315 Eddy Hall

Ashley Davies

Instructor
ashley.davies@colostate.edu Eddy 324

Gerald Delahunty

Professor, Director of Language Programs
gerald.delahunty@colostate.edu
  • Linguistics
347 Eddy Hall

Deborah Dimon

Deborah.Dimon@colostate.edu

Sue Doe

Associate Professor, Director of Composition, Director of the Center for the Study of Academic Labor, and Vice Chair of Faculty Council
sue.doe@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
314 Eddy Hall

Judy Doenges

Associate Professor
Judy.Doenges@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing-Fiction
340 Eddy

Camille Dungy

Professor
camille.dungy@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
  • Poetry
Eddy 318

Cassandra Eddington

Cassie.Eddington@colostate.edu Eddy 330

Fabiola Ehlers-Zavala

fabponce@colostate.edu Spruce Hall 108

Stephanie G'Schwind

Director, Center for Literary Publishing
stephanie.gschwind@colostate.edu Aylesworth C107

Ricki Ginsberg

Assistant Professor
ricki.ginsberg@colostate.edu
  • English Education
Eddy 317

Aparna Gollapudi

Associate Professor
Aparna.Gollapudi@colostate.edu
  • Restoration and Eighteenth-Century British Literature
Eddy 321

Sharon Grindle

Special Instructor
sharon.grindle@colostate.edu Eddy 311

Nancy Henke

Senior Teaching Faculty
nancy.henke@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literature
Eddy 336

Roze Hentschell

Professor, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
roze.hentschell@colostate.edu
  • Early Modern English Literature and Culture
Clark C-138

Mary Hickey

Instructor
Mary.Hickey@colostate.edu

Katie Hoffman

Special Instructor of English
katie.hoffman@colostate.edu Eddy #324

Zach Hutchins

Assistant Professor
zach.hutchins@colostate.edu
  • Literature
339 Eddy Hall

Maurice Irvin

Instructor
maurice.irvin@colostate.edu
  • Composition
Eddy 308

Tobi Jacobi

Professor
tobi.jacobi@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literacy Studies
349 Eddy Hall

Jaime Jordan

Instructor
jaime.jordan@colostate.edu
  • British Literature and Culture
Eddy 333

Judith Lane

Judith.Lane@colostate.edu

Lisa Langstraat

lisa.langstraat@colostate.edu

Beth Lechleitner

Senior Teaching Faculty
Beth.Lechleitner@colostate.edu
  • Composition
309 Eddy

Ed Lessor

Edward.Lessor@colostate.edu

Jennifer Levin

Jennifer.Levin@colostate.edu Ingersoll 357

EJ Levy

Associate Professor
ej.levy@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing (Fiction and Nonfiction)
Eddy 342

Luciana Marques

Instructor
luciana.marques@colostate.edu
  • Language
  • TEFL/TESL
Eddy 341

William Marvin

Associate Professor
wmarvin@colostate.edu
  • Medieval Literature & Language (Germanic)
356 Eddy Hall

Dana Masden

masdendl@gmail.com Eddy 309

Amanda Memoli

Special Instructor in Composition Administration
amandamemoli@gmail.com Eddy 323D

Kiley Miller

Instructor
kiley.miller@colostate.edu Eddy 323A

Todd Mitchell

Assistant Professor, Director of Creative Writing Pedagogy
Todd.Mitchell@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
Eddy 323B

Karen Montgomery Moore

Instructor
karen.montgomery_moore@colostate.edu Eddy 327

Tatiana Nekrasova Beker

Assistant Professor
t.nekrasova_beker@colostate.edu
  • Applied Linguistics and TEFL/TESL
Eddy 350

Cindy O'Donnell-Allen

Full Professor
Cindy.Odonnell-Allen@colostate.edu
  • English Education
Eddy 322A

Mike Palmquist

Associate Provost for Instructional Innovation, Professor of English, University Distinguished Teaching Scholar
Mike.Palmquist@colostate.edu
  • Writing
Library 110D

Airica Parker

Airica.Parker@colostate.edu
  • Literature and Composition
Eddy 329

Joelle Paulson

Instructor
joelle.paulson@colostate.edu Eddy 307 (through Eddy 302)

Sarah Louise Pieplow

Instructor
sarahlouisemfa@gmail.com Eddy 328

Jeremy Proctor

Special Instructor
Jeremy.Proctor@colostate.edu
  • English Literature and Composition
Eddy 311

Kristina Quynn

quynn@colostate.edu 334 Eddy

Catherine Ratliff

catherine.ratliff@colostate.edu Eddy 348

Louann Reid

Professor and Department Chair
Louann.Reid@colostate.edu
  • English Education
362 Eddy

Morgan Riedl

Instructor
Morgan.Riedl@colostate.edu
  • English--creative nonfiction
Eddy

Daniel Robinson

Daniel.Robinson@colostate.edu

James Roller

Senior Teacher Appointment
James.Roller@colostate.edu
  • Composition
Eddy 323D

Jill Salahub

Administrative Professional: Editor and Communications Coordinator
jill.salahub@colostate.edu 312 Eddy Hall

Terrie Sandelin

Theresa.Sandelin@colostate.edu

Barbara Sebek

Professor
barbara.sebek@colostate.edu
  • Literature
319 Eddy Hall

Lynn Shutters

lynn.shutters@colostate.edu 323C Eddy

Sarah Sloane

Professor
Sarah.Sloane@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition/Creative Nonfiction
Eddy 331

Leif Sorensen

Assistant Professor
Leif.Sorensen@colostate.edu
  • Literature
347 Eddy Hall

Sasha Steensen

Associate Professor, Director of Creative Writing
Sasha.Steensen@colostate.edu
  • Poetry
  • American Literature

Christina Sutton

Senior Teaching Faculty
Christina.Sutton@colostate.edu Eddy 325

Laura Thomas

Instructor, Senior Teaching Appointment
Laura.Thomas@colostate.edu
  • upper division composition
337 Eddy

Debby Thompson

Associate Professor
Deborah.Thompson@Colostate.edu
  • Literature
  • Creative Nonfiction
332 Eddy Hall

Paul Trembath

Paul.Trembath@colostate.edu Eddy 351

Debra Walker

Senior Teaching Faculty
Debra.Walker@colostate.edu Eddy 344

Sean Waters

Instructor
sean.waters@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Humanities
Eddy 329

Alyson Welker

Instructor
alyson.welker@colostate.edu Eddy 333

Nancy Wright

Instructor
nancy.wright@colostate.edu 326 Eddy

Kristina Yelinek

Instructor
kristina.yelinek@colostate.edu Eddy Hall 307

Staff

Name Email Concentration Office

Sheila Dargon

Undergraduate Program Assistant
sheila.dargon@colostate.edu 359 Eddy Building

Joanna Doxey

Academic Success Coordinator
joanna.doxey@colostate.edu Eddy 209A

Regina Franklin

Regina.Franklin@colostate.edu

Marnie Leonard

Marnie.Leonard@colostate.edu 359 Eddy Hall

Lillian Nugent

Assistant to the Chair
Lillian.Nugent@ColoState.edu Eddy Hall, 358

Sue Russell

Program Assistant I
Sue.Russell@colostate.edu 356 Eddy Hall

Sarah Wernsing

Academic Success Coordinator
sarah.wernsing@colostate.edu Eddy 209