Faculty and Staff

Meet the Faculty

Faculty

Name Email Concentration Office

Andrew Altschul

  • Associate Professor
  • Director of Creative Writing
Andrew.Altschul@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
  • Contemporary Literature
  • Postmoderist Fiction
Eddy 339

Timothy Amidon

  • Assistant Professor
amidont@gmail.com
  • Digital Rhetorics
  • Technical & Professional Communication
  • Multimodal Composing
Eddy 338

Ramona Ausubel

  • Assistant Professor
ramona.ausubel@colostate.edu Eddy 340

Lynn Badia

  • Assistant Professor
lynn.badia@colostate.edu
  • Literature
Eddy 354

Grant Bain

  • Instructor
Grant.Bain@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
  • American Literature
Eddy 112

Dan Beachy-Quick

  • Professor
  • Assistant Chair & Undergraduate Coordinator
  • University Distinguished Teaching Scholar
dan.beachy-quick@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
Eddy 343

Anthony Becker

  • Associate Professor
tony.becker@colostate.edu
  • Linguistics (undergraduate)
  • TEFL/TESL (graduate)
352 Eddy Hall

Kelly Bradbury

  • Director of gtPathways Writing Integration
  • Instructor, Composition
Kelly.Bradbury@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric, Writing, and Literacy
Eddy 344

Mark Bresnan

  • Instructor
mark.bresnan@colostate.edu Eddy 307

Lindsay Brookshier

  • Instructor
  • Upper-Division Composition Learning Specialist
Lindsay.Brookshier@colostate.edu Eddy 333

Hannah Caballero Bonilla

  • Special Instructor in Composition Administration
haldine6368@gmail.com Eddy 327

Ryan Campbell

  • Instructor
r.campbell@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literature
Eddy 308

Harrison Candelaria Fletcher

  • Associate Professor
hcfletch@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing (creative nonfiction)
Eddy 316

Genesea M. Carter

  • Associate Director of Composition
genesea.carter@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
Eddy 330

Virginia Chaffee

virginia.chaffee@colostate.edu Eddy 341

Ryan Claycomb

  • Professor, Interim Assistant Dean
ryan.claycomb@colostate.edu
  • Contemporary Literature, Dramatic Literature and Theory
323A Eddy Hall

Doug Cloud

  • Assistant Professor
doug.cloud@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
Eddy 355

Pamela Coke

  • Associate Professor of English Education
  • Assistant Chair
pamela.coke@colostate.edu
  • English Education
356 Eddy Hall

Thomas Conway

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
Thomas.Conway@colostate.edu

Matthew Cooperman

  • Professor of English
Matthew.Cooperman@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
315 Eddy Hall

Ashley Davies

  • Instructor
ashley.davies@colostate.edu Eddy 324

Leslie Davis

  • Composition Instructor
  • Associate Director
leslie.davis@colostate.edu Eddy 323E

Gerald Delahunty

  • Professor, Director of Language Programs
gerald.delahunty@colostate.edu
  • Linguistics
347 Eddy Hall

Sue Doe

  • Professor, Director of Composition, Director of the Center for the Study of Academic Labor, and Vice Chair of Faculty Council
sue.doe@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
314 Eddy Hall

Camille Dungy

  • Professor
camille.dungy@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing, Poetry
Eddy 318

Fabiola Ehlers-Zavala

  • Associate Professor, Center Director at INTO CSU
fabponce@colostate.edu Spruce Hall 108

Devon Fulford

  • Instructor
Devon.Fulford@colostate.edu
  • Literature, Writing, and Composition
Eddy 342

Stephanie G'Schwind

  • Director, Center for Literary Publishing
stephanie.gschwind@colostate.edu Aylesworth C107

Hillary Gale

  • Instructor
Hillary.Gale@colostate.edu
  • Composition
Eddy 112

Ricki Ginsberg

  • Assistant Professor
ricki.ginsberg@colostate.edu
  • English Education
Eddy 317

Aparna Gollapudi

  • Associate Professor
Aparna.Gollapudi@colostate.edu
  • Restoration and Eighteenth-Century British Literature
Eddy 321

Ben Greenlee

  • Instructor
Ben.Greenlee@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing (Fiction and Nonfiction)
  • Literature, Writing, and Composition

Sharon Grindle

  • Special Instructor
sharon.grindle@colostate.edu Eddy 311

Nancy Henke

  • Senior Instructor, Director of Composition Placement, Instructor in First-Year Composition Administration
Nancy.Henke@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literature
Eddy 336

Roze Hentschell

  • Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Programs
roze.hentschell@colostate.edu
  • Early Modern English Literature and Culture
Clark C-138

Mary Hickey

  • Instructor
Mary.Hickey@colostate.edu

Katie Hoffman

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
katie.hoffman@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition
Eddy #324

Zach Hutchins

  • Associate Professor
zach.hutchins@colostate.edu
  • Literature
310 Eddy Hall

Maurice Irvin

  • Instructor
Maurice.Irvin@colostate.edu
  • Composition
Eddy 308

Tobi Jacobi

  • Professor
  • Director of University Composition Program
  • Director of Community Literacy Center
tobi.jacobi@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literacy Studies
349 Eddy Hall

Judith Lane

Judith.Lane@colostate.edu

Lisa Langstraat

lisa.langstraat@colostate.edu

Beth Lechleitner

  • Senior Instructor
Beth.Lechleitner@colostate.edu
  • Composition
309 Eddy

Ed Lessor

Edward.Lessor@colostate.edu

Jenny Levin

  • Senior Instructor
Jennifer.Levin@colostate.edu
  • Composition
Eddy 323D

EJ Levy

  • Associate Professor
ej.levy@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing (Fiction and Nonfiction)
Eddy 342

Mitchell Macrae

  • Instructor
Mitchell.Macrae@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literature

Luciana Marques

  • Instructor of Linguistics and Composition
luciana.marques@colostate.edu
  • Linguistics, TEFL/TESL
Eddy 341

William Marvin

  • Associate Professor
wmarvin@colostate.edu
  • Medieval Literature & Language (Germanic)
356 Eddy Hall

Dana Masden

masdendl@gmail.com Eddy 309

Amanda Memoli

  • Special Instructor in Composition Administration
amandamemoli@gmail.com Eddy 341

Kiley Miller

  • Instructor
kiley.miller@colostate.edu
  • Writing Center Specialist, Outreach
Eddy 337

Todd Mitchell

  • Assistant Professor, Director of Creative Writing Pedagogy
Todd.Mitchell@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing
Eddy 323B

Karen Montgomery Moore

  • Instructor, Internship Coordinator
karen.montgomery_moore@colostate.edu Eddy 334

Tatiana Nekrasova-Beker

  • Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics and TEFL-TESL
t.nekrasova_beker@colostate.edu
  • Applied Linguistics and TEFL/TESL
Eddy 350

Cherie Nelson

  • Instructor
Cherie.Nelson@colostate.edu
  • Creative Writing (creative nonfiction)
  • Literature
  • Composition

Cindy O'Donnell-Allen

  • Full Professor
  • William E. Morgan Endowed Chair
Cindy.Odonnell-Allen@colostate.edu
  • English Education
Eddy 322A

Mike Palmquist

  • Professor of English and University Distinguished Teaching Scholar
Mike.Palmquist@colostate.edu
  • Writing
Hartshorn 129

Airica Parker

  • Senior Instructor
Airica.Parker@colostate.edu
  • Literature, Writing, and Composition
Eddy 329

Sarah Louise Pieplow

  • Instructor
sarahlouisemfa@gmail.com Eddy 328

Jeremy Proctor

  • Special Instructor
Jeremy.Proctor@colostate.edu
  • English Literature and Composition
Eddy 311

Kristina Quynn

  • Assistant Professor, Graduate School
  • Director, CSU Writes
quynn@colostate.edu
  • Literature, Writing

Catherine Ratliff

catherine.ratliff@colostate.edu Eddy 348

Louann Reid

  • Professor and Department Chair
Louann.Reid@ColoState.EDU
  • English Education
362 Eddy

Daniel Robinson

Daniel.Robinson@colostate.edu

James Roller

  • Senior Instructor
James.Roller@colostate.edu
  • Literature, Composition
Eddy 323D

Terrie Sandelin

Theresa.Sandelin@colostate.edu

Barbara Sebek

  • Professor
Barbara.Sebek@ColoState.EDU
  • Literature
319 Eddy Hall

Lynn Shutters

  • Assistant Professor
  • Thomas Mark Scholar
lynn.shutters@colostate.edu 323C Eddy

Sarah Sloane

  • Professor
Sarah.Sloane@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and Composition/Creative Nonfiction
Eddy 331

Leif Sorensen

  • Associate Professor
Leif.Sorensen@colostate.edu
  • Literature
347 Eddy Hall

Sasha Steensen

  • Professor
Sasha.Steensen@colostate.edu
  • Poetry, American Literature

Liz Steinway

  • Instructor
Elizabeth.Steinway@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Literature
Eddy 323E

Christina Sutton

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
Christina.Sutton@colostate.edu Eddy 325

Erika Szymanski

  • Assistant Professor (Microbiome Initiative Hire)
erika.szymanski@colostate.edu
  • Rhetoric and composition
Eddy 345

Debby Thompson

  • Associate Professor
Deborah.Thompson@Colostate.edu
  • Literature, Creative Nonfiction
332 Eddy Hall

Paul Trembath

Paul.Trembath@colostate.edu Eddy 351

Joyce Vore

  • Instructor
jbohling@colostate.edu Eddy 328

Debra Walker

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
Debra.Walker@colostate.edu Eddy 344

Sean Waters

  • Instructor
sean.waters@colostate.edu
  • Composition and Humanities
Eddy 329

Aly Welker

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
aly.welker@colostate.edu Eddy 333

Nancy Wright

  • Senior Teaching Faculty
nancy.wright@colostate.edu 326 Eddy

Kristie Yelinek

  • Special Instructor in Composition Administration
kristina.yelinek@colostate.edu Eddy Hall 307

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Hannah Barnhart
Hannah Barnhart
Courtney Campbell
Courtney Campbell
Cody Chambless
Cody Chambless
Sunset Combs
Sunset Combs
Tiffany Daigle
Tiffany Daigle
Cookie Egret
Cookie Egret
Jaclyn Gochoco
GTA Jaclyn Gochoco
Heather Gutekunst
Heather Gutekunst
GTA Annie Halseth
GTA Annie Halseth
Harmony Hartranft
Harmony Hartranft
John Kneisley
John Kneisley
Jesse McLain
Jesse McLain
Brianna OShea
Brianna OShea
Bryce O'Tierney
Bryce O'Tierney
Lilia Shrayfer
Lilia Shrayfer
Michael Todd
Michael Todd