Congratulations to all!

On Monday, April 17, 2023, the department hosted the 32nd Annual English Department Awards Reception at the Lory Student Center, where students’ success and accomplishments were celebrated by their peers, faculty, and staff.

  • Izabelle Hood is presented the Sarah Sandra Collins Creative Writing Scholarship by Professor Sasha Steensen.

Chair Dr. Louann Reid announced that English undergraduates and graduates hold a total of 179 University and departmental scholarships and 4 literary awards for the 2023-2024 academic year. In addition, the English department selected 17 winners of the Creative and Performing Arts Awards.

The page below serves as a virtual stage for recognizing and applauding these achievements. You can find the link here as well: